Text size:

Support Our Work

Annual Giving

The Annual Fund provides support for the NAES’s annual operations, with 10% of the annual goal (or $12,000, whichever is greater) set aside for distribution to member schools and diocesan, state or regional Episcopal schools organizations in the form of Outreach Fund Grants. The fund accepts gifts of cash or appreciated securities.

To learn more about our members, donors, and activities, visit Strategic Plan & Annual Reports.

Help us reach our 2017-2018 goal of $130,000!
Raised to date: $23,790 - Thank You!

» Download Our Annual Giving Brochure

» Donate Online to NAES

» Annual Fund Gift Pledge Form

Diversity EE Ford Image Transparent

Edward E. Ford Foundation Matching Grant

The National Association of Episcopal Schools (NAES) is pleased to announce a dollar-for-dollar matching grant from the Edward E. Ford Foundation. This grant of up to $35,000 will facilitate the creation of a new professional network of diversity practitioners in Episcopal Schools. Will you help NAES raise the matching $35,000 between July 1, 2017 and July 31, 2018?

This grant will:

  • Bring together diversity practitioners and school chaplains to articulate the link between Episcopal identity and the fostering of equitable and inclusive school climates.
  • Establish an online network for diversity practitioners in Episcopal schools where colleagues can find support, share encouragement, and exchange resources.
  • Establish a diversity and inclusion thread at our Biennial Conference.
  • Develop regional networks to help gather diversity practitioners locally and assist less resourced schools.

Where can the money come from?

NAES is ready and eager to match a grant of $35,000 by drawing upon the following sources of new income, from July 2017 through July 2018:

  • New individual or foundation contributors to the NAES Annual Fund, who did not contribute in the previous (2016-2017) school year. 
  • Individuals, schools, or church-related institutions who contribute above and beyond what they have given to the NAES Annual Fund during the 2016-2017 school year.

Funds from the Edward E. Ford grant would be used exclusively for our work with secondary schools in this effort. As a commitment to all of our member schools, funds raised by NAES in the matching process would in part be used to help assist our PreK-8 schools.

» Read more about this endeavor here.