NAES Celebrates Ann Mellow

This week, NAES paid tribute to outgoing Associate Director, Ann Mellow, who is retiring after decades of faithful service to NAES and Episcopal & independent schools. The recording of this event is available below.


Opening Prayer
The Rev. Sally E. Slater – Chaplain, St. Andrew’s Episcopal School, Potomac (MD)

Welcome and Introductions
The Rev. Daniel R. Heischman, D.D. – Executive Director, NAES

Speaking stories and tributes to Ann from the following . . .

The Very Rev. Roger A. Ferlo, Ph.D., D.D. – Retired Dean, Bexley Hall Seabury Western Seminary, Former NAES Governing Board President

Barbara Swanson – Associate Director for Professional Development, NYSAIS

Canon Serena E. Beeks, D.Min – Executive Director, Commission on Schools, The Episcopal Diocese of Los Angeles, Former NAES Governing Board Secretary

Stacey Irvin – Head of School, Saint James’ Episcopal School, Warrenton (VA)

The Rev. Barbara Talcott – Head Chaplain and Religion Department Chair, St. Mark’s School, Southborough (MA)

Dana Toedtman – Board Chair, St. Thomas’ Preschool, Fort Washington (PA) and current NAES Governing Board Member

Brief Remarks and Announcements
Dana Toedtman and The Rev. Dan Heischman

Closing Prayer
The Rev. Lisa Barrowclough, D.Min. – Chaplain, Beauvoir, The National Cathedral Elementary School, Washington (DC)