NAES Awards 2016 Outreach Fund Grants to 13 Member Schools

NAES ShieldThe National Association of Episcopal Schools is pleased to announce that it awarded 2016 Outreach Fund grants totaling $13,000 to the below-listed member schools. This year, all thirteen recipient schools have received need-based scholarships for attending our 2016 Biennial Conference in New Orleans.

These grants are to be used in the 2016-2017 school year.

  • St. Peter’s Community Arts Academy, Geneva, NY – Biennial Conference 2016
  • St. Paul’s Episcopal School, New Orleans, LA – Biennial Conference 2016
  • St. Michael’s School, Tucson, AZ – Biennial Conference 2016
  • St. Mary of the Angels, Orlando, FL – Biennial Conference 2016
  • Saint James’ Episcopal School, Warrenton, VA – Biennial Conference 2016
  • St. James Academy, Monkton, MD – Biennial Conference 2016
  • St. Gabriel Episcopal School, Portland, OR – Biennial Conference 2016
  • Episcopal Day School of Christ Church Parish, Pensacola, FL – Biennial Conference 2016
  • Holy Nativity School, Honolulu, HI – Biennial Conference 2016
  • Holy Trinity Episcopal School, Houston, TX – Biennial Conference 2016
  • St. Anne’s Episcopal School, Middletown, DE – Biennial Conference 2016
  • San Jose Episcopal Church and Day School, Jacksonville, FL – Biennial Conference 2016
  • Grace Episcopal Day School, Kensington, MD – Biennial Conference 2016
  • St. Martin’s Episcopal Preschool, Charlotte, NC – Biennial Conference 2016

Each school year NAES designates 10% of its budgeted Annual Fund goal to be distributed in the form of grants to members, associate members and regional, state or diocesan Episcopal schools organizations. These grants support projects commensurate with the mission and philosophy of the Association, including:

  • Mission-focused projects
  • School outreach projects
  • Programs designed to strengthen a school’s Episcopal identity
  • Need-based scholarships for attending Biennial Conference (available only for Biennial Conference years)

The maximum grant available is $1,000. NAES extends its congratulations to the recipients and its thanks to all who applied.